Digital Campus Event 2021

Join us for our 10th annual Digital Campus event with a focus on the challenges and opportunities that the last year has brought to university communicators.

Photo Credit: ⁠Myleen Hollero

Event Details

Location

Online Event

Date

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
4⁠–5:30pm CET

Cost

Free for Digital Campus Members. Non-members: $149 early bird; $189 regular

During this 10th annual conference, we will hear from US university communicators about how their work has shifted over the past year. They will address the challenges and opportunities brought on by the pandemic and the implications to their communications strategy and goals.

After the presentations, each speaker will join a breakout room with a small group of event participants to allow for a discussion and exchange.

The Digital Campus program convenes university communicators, marketers, researchers, writers, and university staff interested in leveraging new technologies to increase the visibility of their higher education institution and research.

__________________

Speakers

Kathryn Bader, Director of Social Media, UC Berkeley

Zak Long, Senior Multimedia Producer, UC California

Jessica Wheelock, Senior Multimedia Content Strategist, UC California

__________________

Program*

4pm CET / 8am PST
Welcome and Introduction to Speakers

4:10pm CET / 8:10am PST
Speaker Presentations (10-15 minutes each)

5pm CET / 9am PST
Breakout Rooms

5:20pm / 9:20am PST
Closing Remarks and Event Conclusion 

*program is subject to change

__________________

Registration Details

The event is open to all university communicators in Switzerland. However, please note that participation is free of charge for higher education institutions that are members of the Digital Campus:

Bern University of Applied Sciences (BFH)
ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich)
Swiss National Science Foundation (SNF)
University of Applied Sciences of the Grisons (FHGR)
University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW)
Università della Svizzera italiana (USI)
University of Lausanne (UNIL)
University of Liechtenstein (UNILI)
University of Neuchatel (UNINE)
Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW)

If your university is a member and you would like to attend this event, get in touch with us to get your free ticket.

Non-members are welcome but must pay a participation fee. Please note that you must be an employee of a Swiss higher education institution (University, university of applied sciences, federal institute of technology, research institute, etc) to attend this event.

Top